Citizen management and structure

Anyone living in Pointe-Saint-Charles can become a member of the Pointe-Saint-Charles Community Clinic and have the right to vote at the Annual General Assembly. The main directions and priorities of the Clinic are decided by vote during this Assembly. Members of the Board of Directors are also elected at the Annual General Assembly.

Role and Mandate of the Pointe-Saint-Charles Community Clinic’s Board of Directors

Their mandate is to ensure that the Clinic adequately meets the health and social service needs of the neighbourhood. They are also responsible for seeing that the Clinic runs smoothly overall. Board members act on a voluntary, activist basis. They meet at least once a month. Their involvement and professionalism are greatly appreciated by Clinic staff and members.

Composition of the Clinic’s Board of Directors

The Board of the Clinic is composed of ten neighbourhood community members, one employee director of the Clinic, and the Coordinator, who has speaking rights but no voting rights. The Community Board is one of the concrete and significant manifestations of the Clinic’s distinct nature within Quebec’s health network.

Our 2021-2022 Administration Board
From left to right: Isabelle Bisaillon – general coordinator, Sebastian Mott, Louise Chapados, Marie-Chantale Vincent – vice president,
Marie-Yves-Rose Lemy, Valérie Drouin – administrative employee, Josée Ann Maurais – president, Élaine Chatigny – treasurer , Maria Inès Perez – secretary,
Cassandra Morris, Natacha Alexandroff, Stéphane Lampron (asbsent in this picture)