Structure and board of Directors

Role and Mandate of the Pointe-Saint-Charles Community Clinic’s Board of Directors

Anyone living in Pointe-Saint-Charles can become a member of the Pointe-Saint-Charles Community Clinic and have the right to vote at the Annual General Assembly. The main directions and priorities of the Clinic are decided by vote during this Assembly. Members of the Board of Directors are also elected at the Annual General Assembly. Their mandate is to ensure that the Clinic adequately meets the health and social service needs of the neighbourhood. They are also responsible for seeing that the Clinic runs smoothly overall.

Board members act on a voluntary, activist basis. They meet at least once a month. Their involvement and professionalism are greatly appreciated by Clinic staff and members.

Composition of the Clinic’s Board of Directors

The Board of the Clinic is composed of ten neighbourhood community members, one employee director of the Clinic, and the Coordinator, who has speaking rights but no voting rights. The Community Board is one of the concrete and significant manifestations of the Clinic’s distinct nature within Quebec’s health network.

The Board of Directors 2022-2023

Front row, from left to right: Martial Mainguy (General Coordinator), Pierre Riley (President), Maria Inès Perez (Vice-President), Marie-Yves-Rose Lemy (Secretary)
Far row, from left to right: Louise Chapados, Sebastian Mott, Marie-Alexandre Côté (Employee Administrator), Cassandra Morris, Élaine Chatigny (Treasurer), Kathleen Gudmundsson, Marie-Chantal Vincent (absent)

The Board of Directors 2021-2022

From left to right: Isabelle Bisaillon – coordonnatrice générale, Sebastian Mott, Louise Chapados, Marie-Chantale Vincent – vice-présidente,
Marie-Yves-Rose LemyJosée, Valérie Drouin – Employée administratrice, Ann Maurais – présidente, Élaine Chatigny – trésorière, Maria Inès Perez – secrétaire,
Cassandra Morris, Natacha Alexandroff, Stéphane Lampron (asbsent sur la photo)

The Board of Directors 2019-2020

Left to right: Charles-Éric Hallé, Denis Charron, Marie-Yves Lemy (secretary), Lorraine Rochon (vice-presidente), Nathacha Alexandroff, François Morel (treasurer)), Maria Perez, Luc Leblanc (general coordinator), Josée Ann Maurais (presidente), Geneviève Dandurand (not on the photo), Romain Guilloteau (employee administrator – not on the photo)